The St. Louis Media History Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization, is proud to present this compilation of the history of St. Louis-area media.

Our group is tasked with researching and procuring media history-related materials, which are then placed in our archive, where they are preserved and made available to the public for viewing and study.

Current members of the board are:

            President: Bill Salzman

            Vice president: Dan Martin

            Secretary: Mark Pierce

            Treasurer: Patricia Crowe

            Members: Susie Anderson-Bauer

                             Bob Byrne

                             Dan Dillon 

                             Dave Garino

                             Tim Lawlor

                             Avis Meyer  

                             Ken Ohlemeyer

                             Ann Lemons Pollack

                             Eric Rothenbuhler

                             Mark Sableman                        


In addition to the activities listed above, the St. Louis Media History Foundation is actively involved in pursuing all aspects of preserving local media history. We have an oral history effort in which media veterans are encouraged to share their memories for posterity. The foundation also maintains the St. Louis Media Halls of Fame and has established a college scholarship in the name of Joe Pollack, who was one of our original board members.

All donations, both financial and material-related, are completely tax-deductible. If you worked in St. Louis media, we encourage you to contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to share your memories and discuss ways in which we may work together to preserve those memories. And we’d welcome financial donations to help our effort. Just click on the “Donate” button below to make a tax-deductible financial contribution.

Frank Absher, Executive Director